Technical information

 

Curvature
Longitudinal curvature can occur even in a solid sheet. Additional curvature may appear during the perforating process. There are no general values which can be applied to the curvature apex. This effect will be amplified by the material, open sieve areas, differing margins at the long edges, dimensions of the perforated sheet (thickness, width, length). The curvature apex may in some cases be corrected by trimming the long edge of the perforation plate although the deviation in the perforation pattern will remain. Tolerances as per DIN.

 

Elongation of the perforated plate

The material in the perforation zone will be stretched during the punching process; the width and length of the panel will change. The extent of such elongation will depend on the material, its thickness, the perforation and the pitch; it cannot be predicted precisely in advance. The perforated plate and the perforation zone will be stretched in addition by subsequent mechanical straightening. If there are dimensional tolerances which may not be exceeded, then they must be specified.

 

Residual waviness
Residual waviness, which cannot be entirely avoided even after several mechanical leveling operations, often occurs where perforated plate exhibits a ratio of hole diameter to strand size to sheet thickness which is greater than 1; further influences are exerted by the nature of the material, in perforated panels with a large open area, and where panels have widely differing unperforated margins, strips, or zones.

 

Flatness
After perforation the plates are leveled or flattened mechanically as per DIN standards. The plates are, however, not entirely flat and free of stresses following this procedure. The perforation process will induce strain in the plate, the extent depending on the hole design. Wide, non-perforated margins or non-perforated zones in certain materials will cause especially great strains. As a consequence it is hardly possible to deliver perforated plates which are absolutely perfect. Please inform us if you have particular expectations in regard to the flatness of perforated plates.

 

Perforation hazards
There is always the danger that rams will break during the perforation process. The risk rises dramatically if the sheeting is thicker than the hole diameter and/or strand size. In these cases the defects which thus arise will not be repunched or drilled. "Risky perforations” shall be indicated on our offers and acknowledgements.We mention the risks in our inquires and orders.

Technische Informationen

 

Säbelförmigkeit
Eine Säbelförmigkeit kann schon bei ungelochten Blechen auftreten. Beim Lochvorgang kann es zu weiteren Verformungen kommen. Für die Säbelförmigkeit gibt es keine generellen Abweichungen. Die Säbelförmigkeit wird verstärkt durch: den Werkstoff, die offene Siebfläche, unterschiedliche Längsränder, Maße der Lochbleche (Dicke, Breite, Länge). Die Säbelförmigkeit kann evtl. durch das Schneiden der Längsseite des Lochbleches behoben werden. Allerdings bleibt die Säbelförmigkeit im Lochfeld bestehen. Toleranzen nach DIN.

 

Dehnung der Lochbleche

Während des Lochvorganges wird das Lochfeld gedehnt, d.h., Breite und Länge des Bleches verändern sich. Das Ausmaß der Dehnung wird von Material, Blechstärke, Lochung und Teilung bestimmt und lässt sich nicht genau vorhersagen. Durch das anschließende maschinelle Richten des Lochblechs wird das Lochblech bzw. das Lochfeld ebenfalls gedehnt. Falls Maßabweichungen nicht überschritten werden dürfen, bitten wir Sie uns dies mitzuteilen.

 

Restwelligkeit
Die Restwelligkeit, die selbst nach mehrfachen maschinellen Richten nicht zu vermeiden ist, entsteht häufig bei Lochblechen mit einem Verhältniswert Lochdurchmesser zum Steg zur Blechstärke >1, durch die Vormaterialqualität, bei Lochblechen mit einem sehr großen Durchlass, bei Lochblechen mit stark abweichenden ungelochten Rändern oder bei Lochblechen mit ungelochten Streifen bzw. Zonen.

 

Planheit
Nach dem Perforieren werden die Lochbleche nach DIN maschinell gerichtet. Jedoch sind die Lochbleche nach diesem Vorgang nicht völlig eben und frei von Spannungen. Durch das Lochen erhalten die Bleche, je nach Lochart, Oberflächenspannungen. Bei breiten, ungelochten Rändern, oder bei ungelochten Zonen bestimmter Materialien sind diese Spannungen besonders groß. Somit ist es kaum möglich einwandfreie plane Lochbleche zu liefern. Wir bitten Sie um Mitteilung, wenn Sie besondere Anforderungen an die Planheit von Lochblechen anstreben möchten.

 

Risikolochung
Während des Lochens besteht die Gefahr, dass Stempel brechen können. Das Risiko vergrößert sich, wenn die Blechstärke größer ist als Lochdurchmesser und / oder Steg. Die entstehenden Fehlstellen werden nicht nachgelocht oder nachgebohrt. In Anfragen und Bestellungen weisen wir auf die Risikolochung hin.